I won’t apologise…

…for the fact that I’ve not posted for well over a month now…

Today’s post is personal. It’s been a crazy time in my life. To cut a long story short, throughout June I was (inadvertently) working two full time jobs, (one was pro-bono but with a lot of work involved!), running two huge campaigns and preparing to move to another part of the country with my partner when both contracts came to a close at the end of the month. Since then, I have broken up with my partner; turned down a seemingly amazing job (in a development charity that ultimately I couldn’t get behind with the way I see development at the moment) and two interviews for good jobs in sustainability (in said other part of the country); temporarily moved back into the family home; been on (a pre-planned) break and, as if fate had taken charge: met, emailed and ended up with a part-time job working for one of the most inspiring women and peace activists the world has ever known. Trust me. A complete rollercoaster, but the start of what I know is going to be an amazing journey.

I’m still feeling my way with global inequality (as we all are), but the clouds are slowly shifting and, cautiously, I think Im starting to get a clearer picture of where I might eventually fit in to the grand scheme of things. Or at least where I’d like to fit in.

So essentially, I’m here. I’ve been dealt a new hand and am going to be exploring, investigating, questioning, discussing and listening like never before and I hope you’ll be along for the ride. I already am brimming with questions to ask you so watch this space!

One thought on “I won’t apologise…

Leave a Reply

