What a WONDERFUL way to see in 2015…

Happy New Year everyone.

I hope you had enjoyed wonderful celebrations to see in what is going to be a VERY exciting year. This year I’m hoping to really ramp up my posting, do more research for meatier pieces, get others to contribute and work on our very exciting Simua campaign to challenge African stereotypes. I’d also really love to hear a lot more from you, so please do comment and get in touch! And if you’d like to write something, I’d love to hear from you!

My year got off to a particularly brilliant start when someone sent me a link to an amazing video of Robtel Neajai Pailey.

Someone needs to give that girl a medal! She’s basically espousing everything I’ve been trying to convey in this blog. I thought I’d share it with you. Let 2015 be the year when the West stops pitying and patronising Africa (and other so called ‘developing’ continents and countries), stops treating it as one homogeneous group and stops pretending that aid is going to ‘save’ a continent that is not treated equally in the international political and economic systems. Enough is enough! Let’s raise our voices loud and clear and start building a world that works for all.

Lots of love, joy and goodwill to you all.

Elsie

Leave a Reply

